August 3, 2012

When I left the train, he started waving the flashlight around in the air, seemingly signaling to other people.

Why are T-workers tracking me from station to station and telling each other that I’m there?

There are other numbers on that train compartment; it’s “017”-something, and the other compartments are numbered the same way, with the last numbers of the sequence being the only things to change.  I didn’t choose the number of the train that showed up.  They’re not timed trains either, for a train with a certain number to show up at a certain time; the schedule is by station and by time, not by train number.

They’re not timed trains either, for a train with a certain number to show up at a certain time; the schedule is by station and by time, not by train number.

I’ve said before that I’m not going to worry about or explain the details in pictures that I take, but this time I’m doing that.

Later, I took the T again and when I got to the Central Square station, this mop was outside the turnstile, through which everyone goes to get outside:

This Caution cone was also outside the turnstile:

If they’re planning to leave the Caution cone there for no good reason, shouldn’t they at least use the mop on the Caution cone?

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 3, 2012 @ 5:13 p.m.