July 25, 2012

I’ve written the content of this page before.  If the “Copy a Post” function were working, I would not have to rewrite this page; I could find the page from however many weeks ago I wrote it and reprint it and it wouldn’t take nearly as long as it would take to find the page without being able to use that function, or as long as it would take to try to rewrite it making all of the points that I made before in exactly the same way.

The word “new” is one of a lot of words that are too prevalent in everyday written and spoken language to write around or avoid; that was true of it and other prevalent words before the conglomerate began to give any words bad, inappropriate meanings.

Everything should be done that can be done to prevent the conglomerate from perverting and distorting language.   I think that the last time that I wrote about this subject, I said that the word “innovative” is one that can be avoided or written around and that I haven’t used it since the conglomerate began to abuse the word.  I also lamented the fact that the word has been getting helplessly exploited by the conglomerate.

Is there a way to rescue the word “innovative” from the conglomerate?

Copyright L. Kochman, July 25, 2012 @ 2:18 p.m.