August 6, 2012

–Why are you the Human Rights Abuses President?  Why has that happened?

–Because I’m not the President, I get to make mistakes, including being thoughtlessly inappropriate at times, all of which I should be able to apologize for and have that be the end of it.  Because you are the President, you have to try to act like a mature adult all the time and if you make a mistake it’s a big deal which you need to take seriously.

I’m not saying that you have to be staid; I’m saying that you need to be responsible and to think about what’s going to happen because of your decisions.

I try to be responsible and, between the two of us, if one of us does have to be more staid than the other, that’s you and not I.

Copyright L. Kochman, August 6, 2012 @ 4:40 p.m./I erased this page and then republished it after I’d published the 1st page of search results for President Obama and the reminder about my code policies. @ 4:52 p.m.