August 07, 2012

Last night, I didn’t charge my phone and so I didn’t take as many pictures as I might otherwise have done today.

A few things that happened on my way from Boston to Cambridge:

–A guy with a broom and a dustpan; he was from El Salvador.

–Another guy with a broom and a dustpan; he was from the Dominican Republic.

–A taxi that said “Peterborough” on the side for the name of the business and a Billy Elliot ad on its roof drove past me one way and then back the other a few minutes later.

There have been stalking vehicles all day, including another CUMAR truck, and there seem to be more bogus construction or repair projects happening on Massachusetts Avenue in Cambridge every day.  A few people harassed me personally; I told them not to.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 7, 2012 @ 2:33 p.m.