August 9, 2012

Neither of the specific two-handed pictures to which I had previously objected are there.  Do I have to object to all such pictures for them to disappear?  As for the ones that did disappear, perhaps he felt obligated to replace them with other offensive things.

Not that there weren’t already and aren’t still other bad things on the page besides two-handed pictures; there were and are.

There are a lot of unfortunate things about the quote that I’m about to give to describe my feelings about Mr. DiCaprio’s rate of change.  The actress whom I’m quoting from one of her movies is a conglomerate actress.  There are words in the quote that are not ideal for the overall situation.  However, the sentiment expressed and the way that she said it in that pre-conglomerate movie exactly describe how I feel about Mr. DiCaprio’s hebetudinous, incremental, usually unsustained moves toward morality.

“By all means, move at a glacial pace.  You know how that thrills me.”

Copyright L. Kochman, August 9, 2012 @ 3:56 p.m.