This is the T-station that I walked by after I left the library yesterday afternoon.  I hadn’t seen the ad before then.

On my Weebly blog, when I wrote about the Masons Child ID program, I wrote that I thought it was not unlikely that predators who were Mason members had, throughout the time that the Masons had had the program, used the information taken from families who registered their children with that program in order to abduct children.  I posited the idea that getting a lot of information about a child from what a family tells any child ID program would make it easy to plan to abduct that child.  You could choose your victim in a geographic location that was far from where you lived, find out who and what were important to the child, what he or she did throughout the day on most days, where he or she went, who his or her friends were.  I said that I thought that a predator who did that could take the child, molest him or her and then destroy the evidence of the crime by burning the body “beyond recognition.”

That’s probably where the Fiber One ads that say “Fiber Beyond Recognition” got the idea for their ads.  That’s also probably why there is a large ad for “Bacardi Torched Cherry” on the side of a building at the end of the street that the State House is on, although the search results for “Bacardi Torched Cherry” seem to be trying to imply that the drink itself has been around since 2010, and I wrote about the Masons in 2011.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 9, 2012 @ 4:59 p.m.