August 15, 2012

There were Transit Police in the compartment of the train that I was on, all the way from Boston to Cambridge. I didn’t try to take any pictures of anything on the train until it got to the station, the police left the train and I was about to leave the train, and then I took one picture which I thought was important; it happened to be of the ad that the officers had been standing next to until they and I left the train. It was from the same business that had had another ad on a train that I had taken earlier in the day, and of which I had taken a picture. I didn’t know what would happen if I tried to take pictures while the officers were still on the train this afternoon.

I went one stop too far; when I got out at the Harvard station, there were more Transit Police there.

I went to the other track so that I could go back to the Central Square stop. The loudspeaker then announced that the station was closed, that the trains weren’t running, and that everyone in the station had to take the bus.

Copyright L. Kochman, August 15, 2012 @ 2:16 p.m.

/edited, with additions @ 3:10 p.m.