August 20, 2012

There’s a track next to the shelter.

Yesterday, I went out to the bleachers by the track and DIDN’T DO ANYTHING TO ANYONE.  There’s also a building across the street from that track that says it’s an elementary school.

There were some people who coughed at me or harassed me in other ways when they ran by the part of the track that was in front of me.

Here’s a picture of a man who wouldn’t leave me alone, even when I told him to more than once.  He harassed me every time that he went by me.  I think that there are people who have been going to that track since they knew that I was staying at the shelter, because they want to be able to harass me.

I wanted to have a peaceful Sunday, and I didn’t want to spend it dealing with being harassed, so I put on my ear protection for a while.  When I was getting ready to leave and had taken the ear protection off, I heard a cough, looked up and saw this woman going by.  She was wearing a shirt that said “ORTIZ 34” on the back:

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 20, 2012 @ 4:55 p.m.