August 20, 2012

I’m still coughed and sneezed at every day.  There are still people rubbing their noses at me.

I’m still being stalked by large vehicles.  There was even a helicopter out in Waltham yesterday; my phone was out of power and I didn’t get a picture of it, unfortunately.

People still show up with their brooms and dustpans, wipe down windows when they see me, to imply that I’m a dirty slut.

There are still Wet Floor signs and Caution cones where they shouldn’t be.

I’m still being persecuted, and all women are still being treated by the conglomerate as if they are inferior even to corrupt, cruel, uneducated and unfaithful men.

What would the conglomerate say about me if I made anything that I did look like what Mr. DiCaprio does with one page of search results of his name?

Copyright L. Kochman, August 20, 2012 @ 4:05 p.m.