August 25, 2012

The pictures were of my being stalked and harassed, and of other conglomerate-supportive things that I saw around.

I would say that the individual harassment of me, things like people coughing and so on, is still bad but is getting better in terms of sheer number of times that it happens per day.   For example, when I took the train a few times a year ago, I would get harassed a lot more by people than I do now.

I would also say that Boston and Cambridge look better than they did when I got here a year ago.  When I first got here, there were Caution cones and things like that all over the place.  There are far fewer of them now.

The situation is still horrible and many of the people promoting it are so powerful that it will take a lot to stop it in its entirety.  However, it’s good to know that the average person can or can learn to distinguish between what is reasonable and what is not.

Copyright L. Kochman, August 25, 2012 @ 3:13 p.m.