August 25, 2012

The people who stalk me would stalk anyone if they were being encouraged to do so.  The fact that they are encouraged to stalk me in particular doesn’t mean that they won’t stalk and abduct someone else; I’m sure that there are a lot of people who are being stalked all over the world because I’ve been documenting being stalked for more than a year and it hasn’t stopped, and that has made people who want to stalk people do it when otherwise they wouldn’t.

Homeless people are especially vulnerable to being stalked and abducted because they are not valued by society, and because they are transient.  If they disappear for a few days, or for weeks, or forever, there aren’t going to be a lot of people looking for them; if there are people who notice that they’re gone at all, they will worry but then think that they might have gone to another shelter, or to another state.  Even if they do worry about them, homeless people are not a priority for law enforcement and nobody’s going to work on it when they disappear.

Any of the women who are staying where I’m staying could be stalked, attacked and/or abducted by the people who stalk me and who probably think about attacking me and/or abducting me and wonder if they can get away with it.

THERE’S ALSO AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL THAT’S ALMOST DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THAT SHELTER!

I have mentioned that before.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 25, 2012 @ 11:30 a.m.