August 26, 2012

I had an appointment at Vinfen on August 20th.  These are some of the pictures that I took when I was there.

When I got there, this guy was outside the building and rubbing his nose a lot.

NEOS box that was on the receptionist’s desk and that had been there since I’d left the last time that I’d been there.

Sign above someone’s desk.  I have not met or interacted with that person.

When I walked out the door of the building, this Cambridge Public Works truck drove by me.

I was stalked by vehicles all day on August 20th, the way that I’ve been stalked every day for more than a year.

I had made an appointment to meet with the psychiatrist at Vinfen on August 20th to try to get my diagnosis changed to something which will make it more difficult for people who are harassing and otherwise abusing me to say that I’m delusional if I object to being treated that way.  I know that the appointment was made for 9:30 a.m.. Did somebody at Vinfen change the appointment without telling me or the person who was scheduled for 9:00 a.m.?  I was on my way to the appointment for 9:30 a.m. when I was called by the person whom I’m working with at Vinfen and asked if I were going to show up for my 9:00 a.m. appointment.  I did not meet with the psychiatrist; she had already started to meet with the next person by the time that I got to the office.

I DID NOT make that appointment for 9:00 a.m.; I wouldn’t have done that.  Everyone leaves the shelter by 7:45 a.m. every morning.  It takes about 15 minutes, walking, to get to the bus stop and it takes 45 minutes to get to Cambridge on the bus.  Then it’s at least a 20-minute walk to the Vinfen office, even if you’re not being stalked the entire way there and needing to try to document at least some of it.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 26, 2012 @ 4:25 p.m.