August 27, 2012

I’m starting to log in to my bank account online and I’ve been asked to change my password.

I took the password that I was given by an online computer password generator that I’ve used for months, and I changed the letters in it the same way from one end of it to the other, to make it however much more difficult it is for people who watch everything that I do online to go from the page where the password was created to the Citizens website, where it might be more difficult for everyone who does that to see what I’m doing.  I’m sure that I can’t eliminate every hacker from knowing what my password is now, but maybe I got rid of some of them.

That’s what I did to create the password; I can’t spend all day on it.  If I asked the password generator to make another password, I would have the same problems that I had this time.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 27, 2012 @ 4:12 p.m.