I get stalked to the bus, while I’m on the bus, and after I leave the bus, every day.  The stalking goes on all day, interspersed or simultaneously with moments of people harassing me like the guy whose picture is on the previous page did, and like the guy whose picture is on this page did.

I took the picture of the guy on the bus at 8:13 a.m., according to my phone.  This guy was the next person to harass me like that; I took this picture 3 minutes later, at 8:16 a.m..  There had already been stalking vehicles around from the second that I left the bus.

With this guy, I lost my temper; I said “Don’t you ever f—ing do that again.”

I don’t even know what people are thinking when they act like this; they never tell me when I do ask them, so I truly don’t understand it.  Even with all of the writing and talking that I have done about it, I don’t know what makes people who do this think that I deserve it, or that it’s not a bad thing for them to do; do they know?  Have they thought about it?

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 31, 2012 @ 5:24 p.m.