August 31, 2012

Several of the best computers at the Women’s Center aren’t available for use because the room that they are in is being painted.

Some students from Boston University, both male and female, are doing the painting.  Some of them have t-shirts that have a turtle on the front and say “Boston University Volunteer” on the back.  They were first here a couple of days ago, although today was the first time that I’ve been here that I walked in and saw that the room was unavailable.  I didn’t leave Waltham yesterday.

One of the women walked by several feet behind me and started talking about “Fresh air.”  There’s been at least one sneeze, also female.

Since there are fewer computers for people to use, I won’t have a lot of time to use this computer today.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, August 31, 2012 @ 2:01 p.m.