August 31, 2012

I saw most of your speech last night.  I noticed that you have followed the conglomerate’s pattern of taking phrases and ideas from my online publications even while you insulted and threatened me and threatened human rights.

Here’s my paraphrase of the message that I got from you about women from your speech:

“I will destroy any woman who says or even thinks that she is equal to men.”

Here’s my paraphrase of the message that I got from you about children, also from your speech:

“Children exist to be sexually exploited.”

If you were trying to say something other than what I’ve paraphrased here, what were you trying to say?

There was something else that I noticed; you and others saying things such as “Mitt Romney’s going to be the next President,” and “Paul Ryan’s going to be the next Vice President.”  How would any of you talk about a woman who talked that way about herself or about another woman?  Wouldn’t you call her arrogant?  I’m not saying that talking that way isn’t arrogant, no matter who’s saying it; it is.

Copyright L. Kochman, August 31, 2012 @ 2:46 p.m.