September 4, 2012

I am much better at being direct than indirect.  Similarly, I am much more able to deal with things that are direct rather than indirect from other people.

My patience with things that are indirect is worn thin; if I think that I know what’s going on from the first few references that I see to something, I probably won’t continue to peruse the matter by looking at every reference on the page that is or seems to be about the same thing.

As I wrote the last sentence, before I’ve transferred any of this page to my blog to publish it, someone in the room started coughing; apparently, the person either noticed that I was here or decided in the last few minutes to start harassing me.

Who makes mistakes on purpose?  Who never makes any mistakes no matter what’s happening to him or her?

Failed attempts included and explained, I feel that my apologies and explanations are now up to date.

Copyright L. Kochman, September 4, 2012 @ 3:51 p.m.