September 10, 2012

I had a conversation with the driver of the bus this morning.  He initiated it; I’m not sure why.  He seemed friendly at first; then he started putting his finger under his nose every few sentences, even though what he was saying still sounded friendly.  He started the conversation by saying “I’ve noticed you taking pictures,” and after we’d talked for a while he said “You could probably teach me something about taking pictures.”  I said “Taking pictures is better when you don’t have a finger under your nose; that’s your first lesson.”

I went back to my seat and he said after me “I don’t know what you mean about my nose; it seems like you think it meant something that it didn’t.  Maybe I touched my nose, but you had your finger IN your nose, you know what I’m saying?  You had your finger IN your nose.”

I had not had my finger in my nose.  I hadn’t even touched my nose.

It occurred to me that perhaps he was trying to make a slur about me in regard to the illegally made videos of me, which would also suggest that he could benefit from an anatomy lesson.

Then it occurred to me that perhaps he knew something that I didn’t; is the nose an erogenous zone and I had no idea?  That would put the behavior of all of the people who touch their noses when they see me and who are doing the same thing when they see other people in a light that was heretofore obscure.

 

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 10, 2012 @ 5:15 p.m.