September 18, 2012

I walked from Boston to Cambridge, which is something that I used to do every day.  It can take an hour to get here, so I decided to try not to take pictures.

Recently, I’ve been concentrating on taking pictures of people who harass me; that doesn’t mean that the stalking by vehicles has stopped.  It has never stopped since it’s been happening for more than a year.

I had gone several blocks and got to a part of Beacon Street where there were some people who looked like college students.  One of them was a man who was sitting on a low wall.  When he saw me, he rubbed his nose.

I went up to him, put my face close to his and said, quietly, “Don’t ever do that again.”  He said something; I’m not sure what it was, either “Get out of my face,” or the beginning of a lie about how he hadn’t done anything.  I slapped him in the face.

He got up and yelled “Get out of my face.”

I walked away.  I hadn’t been planning to hit him, and it’s not as if I wanted to fight with him.

Months ago, I published something on one of my Podbean blogs in which I said that I thought that if the harassment and other things that the conglomerate was doing and encouraging other people to do didn’t stop, I would probably either kill myself or end up in jail for having hit someone who had harassed me or for damaging conglomerate or conglomerate-supportive property.  I said that one of the reasons that I considered suicide was that I thought it would be preferable to going to jail.  Then, as now, I wouldn’t say that I want either to kill myself or to hit anyone, or to damage property.  What I was saying then is that it seemed likely to me that one or both of those things would happen.  It doesn’t seem to be turning out to be an inaccurate prediction.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 18, 2012 @ 2:33 p.m.