September 20, 2012

First of all, that was a very cruel thing for the people who made the movie to decide to do, to create a movie called “The Master.”

It seems to me that it’s most of Hollywood and other things like it that are a cult, that have kept much of the world undeservedly enthralled for generations.

One of the ways that you can see that it’s the conglomerate that’s the cult is that the people in the conglomerate not only all say, do and seem to think the same things, they attack anyone who doesn’t, and they attack anyone in the conglomerate who shows signs of not doing, saying and thinking what the conglomerate wants people to do, say and think.  They’re all the same, and they are all the same in their support of an agenda that is destructive of human rights.  The conglomerate is both anti-freedom and anti-responsibility.

It also seems to me that the people who made this movie, and everyone in the conglomerate and who supports the conglomerate, would like to believe that I deserve what has happened to me, and so they try to convince themselves and others that I deserve it, rather than think of themselves as the horrifying bullies that they are.

I’m not a demagogue, nor have I ever wanted to be one, nor would I ever want to be one.  I’ve said that before, too; it was something that I specifically wrote, publicly, a couple of years ago when I was still writing temporary essays on Friendster and then erasing them so that I could write others.  I wrote that when I saw that a lot of people were reading what I was writing online.

Also; when was the last time that you saw a demagogue walk up to a podium, hold up a sign that says “TANTRUM” on it, and then start jumping up and down and yelling “I DON’T WANT TO DO THIS ANY MORE!  I NEVER WANTED TO DO THIS IN THE FIRST PLACE!  I HATE WRITING AND TALKING ABOUT WHAT I WRITE AND TALK ABOUT ALMOST EVERY DAY! I CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS TO BE OVER SO THAT I CAN DO EVERYTHING ELSE THAT I’D RATHER BE DOING WITH MY TIME!”

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 20, 2012 @ 4:48 p.m.