September 20, 2012

The Paulist Center is a church where the meeting that I go to almost every week day is.  The meeting isn’t affiliated with the Paulist Center; it rents a meeting room there to have the meeting.

It’s been a while by now that I shut off the light whenever I use a toilet, anywhere.

There was one time, I think last week, before I turned the light off in the restroom at the Paulist Center, that I put a paper towel on the floor next to the toilet.  Then I put my bag that has things that you use in the bathroom in it on the paper towel by the toilet, with a tampon showing from the bag.  Then I shut the light off.

Yesterday, the front page of the Metro, a free Boston newspaper, had something on it that said “Ragtime.”

I didn’t have my period on the day that I put that tampon next to the toilet at the Paulist Center.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 20, 2012 @ 4:02 p.m.