September 20, 2012

Dear Blunder:

I’m using the word “Dear” because it’s form to do so and not because I like people who are part of the conglomerate.

I’ve been feeling a lot of guilt that I was an initial cause of separation for you and the woman whom you had been dating before I ignored and avoided probable reality for a while in favor of sustaining a fantasy which had resulted from my emotional depletion, which depletion had been caused by the fact that I had tried for too long to work things out with people from the group with whom you are now hobnobbing.

I’ve been feeling tentative about trying to encourage you not to abandon her, because I didn’t want her also to start spending a lot of time with or supporting the bad behavior of those people, who are mean, shallow and destructive. I did a couple of Yahoo searches of her name when I first realized that you had a girlfriend, and, although I didn’t go through a lot of her pages, I liked that she didn’t seem to be going out of her way to support the conglomerate. The feeling that I got from what I did see was that she seemed like someone who, before the conglomerate happened, was a nice, steady girl and someone who would be better for anyone than anyone from that nest of vipers whose attention turned instantly to you as soon I’d noticed you. When a nice, steady person starts endorsing bad things, it’s even worse than when people who were obviously sleazy before they started endorsing those same, specific bad things endorse those things, because it gives those bad things a better image with people who don’t realize that those nice, steady people have been misguided, are making serious mistakes, and are on their way to being a lot less nice and a lot less steady because of it.

I did a search of her name today, and I’m getting the feeling that you have in fact abandoned her and that she’s not feeling friendly toward me or my causes.

Could I please get what I want this time? Could the following things happen?

–You stop abandoning her.

–Neither of you supports the conglomerate.

Copyright L. Kochman, September 20, 2012 @ 12:06 p.m./edited @ 1:25 p.m.