September 29, 2012

First, it drove past me one way.  Then it drove back from where it had gone and drove past me again, around a corner.

Then, it drove past me when I got to the end of the street; it had to have turned around from where it had gone the second time that I saw it to be able to drive past me a third time the way that it did.

I don’t want to be stalked about Emma Watson or Zac Efron.  I don’t want to be stalked about them individually, and I don’t want to be stalked about them together.

I haven’t done a search on either of their names this morning, or in the past few days.  I don’t know if they’re dating; probably, if I looked up their names I wouldn’t know if they were dating anyway, since deciphering one conglomerate celebrity blog post can take hours, at the end of which the average person still wouldn’t know what was going on.  People have the right to privacy about their relationships; I think that there are better ways for people to give themselves privacy than how the conglomerate tends to try to do that, when it tries to do that, which it only does for itself and the people in it.

I have no interest in finding out if they’re dating or not; I am, however, excruciatingly interested in being left alone about each and both of those two people.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 29, 2012 @ 11:00 a.m.