September 30, 2012

I’m going to listen to whatever I want to listen to on the Internet.

I am absolutely opposed to everything on the conglomerate’s agenda and what it has done to me and to other people.  I’ve already said that a lot.

I don’t listen to anything on the Internet for code purposes.  I am also not the person who decides how things get arranged on something like YouTube; I don’t choose the numbers, letters, colors, or anything else that that’s there.  I choose from among the options, and I can’t spend all of my time on the Internet looking for the one thing in the first few pages that won’t trigger a conglomerate reaction.  The conglomerate WANTS to be triggered, and there’s only so much that someone can do with people who want to be triggered.

I usually don’t watch the videos that go with what I listen to, either; I just want to listen to music while I’m doing things, especially since, like today, I’m often getting harassed as soon as I get somewhere to use a computer and I need something to block out the sound.  Look at how important that is; look at what happened at the Waltham Public Library.  If I can’t get the staff at a place like a LIBRARY, where people are supposed to try to be quiet and to respect people, to stop the DELIBERATE and DISGUSTING noise and other harassment, if I can’t even say a word about it or I’ll get made to leave and THREATENED WITH ARREST, shouldn’t I be able to listen to music so that the people who are trying to get to me have a more difficult time doing that than they otherwise would?

If I’m going to try to say something with something that I listen to or with a search on YouTube, I will say so, in writing, in public.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 30, 2012 @ 1:54 p.m.