July 24, 2012

I have noticed that attacks about the number 5 have started again in the past few weeks.

I wrote a page about that and was republishing it for a while.   Maybe I need to mention what the content of that page was.

In the fall of 2012, after months of being accused of being a slut by the conglomerate, I finally wrote “How can anyone accuse someone who was a virgin until she was 27 and has only slept with 5 people in her entire life of being a slut?”  In the United States, 27 is quite old to be a virgin, and 5 people aren’t a lot of people to have slept with, even for someone who is in his or her twenties.  I was in my thirties in 2010.

I later wrote that I hadn’t even slept with 5 people, that there had only been 4, and that I had inflated the tally by one, fictional person because I didn’t want people getting confused about the 4, nonfamous people whom I had slept with over the course of a few years and the 4 famous men whom I never slept with or even ever met and whose chauvinism and viciousness have done nothing but harm.

Copyright L. Kochman, July 24, 2012 @ 3:30 p.m./edited October 1, 2012 @ 10:28 a.m.