October 3, 2012

I’ve been wondering when I will feel that I can start listening to music on the Internet without worrying about how some teenagers who haven’t been part of the group of people that I interact with online for long are going to think about what I listen to.  Since my music policies and the other pages that I’ve written about listening to music have been frequently ignored and scoffed at by the conglomerate, in the past few days I’ve tried to be realistic about my expectations of how those teenagers are going to think of what I have to say about the music that I listen to vs. what the conglomerate says about it.

I think that today I’m going to state that people have to start on the path to adulthood sometime and reiterate that I wrote my music policies and other pages about listening to music so that I could have my freedom; if you want to know what to think about what I listen to, read the policies and pages, apply them to what you are seeing, and use your best judgment.

If I have something to say, I’ll say it; I could write that at the end of all of those policies and other pages and it would be the last word about everything having to do with code, no code, and communication, as far as I’m concerned about what I have to say about myself.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, October 3, 2012 @ 4:21 p.m.