October 3, 2012

I’ve already talked about the fact that, since I don’t have a car, I have to be driven, by and with other Labor Ready employees, to the car auctions, and that the cars that I get driven in get stalked by other vehicles on the road.

Today, the car was stopped in traffic and all of a sudden it was hit from the back.  The driver of the car that I was in had not stopped unexpectedly, inappropriately or without warning.  The car had been stopped for a few seconds before it was hit.

The drivers of both cars got out; I got out, too, since being hit by one of the stalking vehicles is something that I thought was likely to happen and I thought I should look at the car that had hit us.

It was a female driver.  She said “I have a baby in the car.”

I don’t know what she was doing.  I don’t know if she hopes that I’ll date Zac Efron and that I’ll eventually support the conglomerate’s agenda, and is angry that neither of those things has happened.  I don’t know if the “L” at the end of the license plate number was something that she didn’t expect when she got the license plate.  I don’t know if she was just following the car because she recognized me and then she mistakenly hit the car.

I do know that if she’s trying to get me to date someone who does the things that Mr. Efron does, she is WASTING HER TIME, that you’re not supposed to deliberately hit people’s cars, and that I’d rather that she and other people didn’t follow me around no matter what they’re feeling or thinking.

The driver of the car that I was in said that there was no damage to his car; that may or may not be true, but he didn’t like it that I took a picture of the woman’s license plate.  He had started off the morning by coughing and having a conversation about rain and mowing the lawn with the other guy in the front seat.  All of that had gotten better when we were on our way back to Waltham, by the time the woman hit us.

When the car got going after the woman hit us, a truck that said “Granite” on the side drove by us.  There were other stalking vehicles the entire time that we were driving, on the way to Acton and back.

A few minutes after the woman hit the car, we drove past a stretch of road that had three separate, bogus road projects on it, with police.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, October 3, 2012 @ 3:16 p.m.