October 12, 2012

I was buying Orbit gum for more than half of the past year before it occurred to me to think about the fact that the first part of the gum’s name is “Or.”

I have finally looked up the website for Orbit.  The search result for the website is atrocious, and I probably wouldn’t make the first page of the website a screensaver for a computer that I owned, to say the least.

The President of the United States and a lot of other powerful people have been endorsing and forcing human rights abuses on the world for more than 2 years.  The good thing about how bad the conglomerate and its influence are is that I don’t even want to buy as many things as I otherwise would want to buy, or to buy them as often.  Since I’m homeless and don’t have a lot of money, being angered and sickened by the behavior of a lot of companies whose products I’d otherwise be feeling sorry for myself that I couldn’t buy more of, for example clothing stores, is a helpful deterrent to overspending.

As for making purchases with my food stamps card; I don’t buy things for code purposes.  Sometimes, I stop avoiding a purchase that I’ve been avoiding for a long time and which I avoided both for fear of how serious a misinterpretation by the people who track my purchases would be and because I didn’t even want to take the time or make the effort to say “No Code” about it; I was so continuously livid that I didn’t even want to be reminded of the situation when I didn’t have to be and so I didn’t add making the purchase and defending it to my list of things to do.

Nothing is going to get me to do other than decry the conglomerate’s agenda.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, October 12, 2012 @ 3:46 p.m.