October 21, 2012

I’m putting video that has me talking about what happened with this situation on YouTube, at “notnakedvideos.”

I thought that what happened in this situation showed me how dangerous it’s getting for me to take the bus, and I haven’t taken it since.

Copyright L. Kochman, October 21, 2012 @ 2:47 p.m.

She already had her phone out.  She has aggressively bullied me on the bus before, and I have no doubt that she had planned to provoke me SO THAT I would take her picture, SO THAT she would feel that she could start yelling at me and call the police about me.  It’s legal to take pictures on public transportation; everything that she did and that the bus driver helped her do after she took the picture was a result of the fact that she and the bus driver either didn’t know that it’s legal to take pictures on public transportation or they didn’t care that I was within my rights to document her treatment of me.  No matter why they did what they did, they created a problem for no reason.