November 1, 2012

When I got to the public Internet center in Waltham, before I went into the building, a red helicopter appeared and flew over the building.

I hadn’t even been at a computer for a few minutes before a man on the other side of the room started loudly coughing. I said “How about you don’t do that while I’m here?”  He did it again, and I told him to stop, and he did.

Then the woman sat near me, and what I described on the previous page happened.

With things like this happening, how can I succeed in living as much of a normal life as I can try to have?  The harassment isn’t just something that someone does to deliberately annoy and degrade me, although it would still be a very bad thing to be happening even if that were all it was.  It is seriously interfering with my life, as is the stalking, as is the entire situation of my being persecuted.  That woman isn’t the first person to seek me out, to harass me, and, in response to my objection to being abused, to threaten to call the police and to talk to the management of a place where I have done nothing disruptive or invasive whatsoever.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, October 1, 2012 @ 2:56 p.m.