November 7, 2012

 

There are times when I have no options for what to buy somewhere in terms of what will not trigger a reaction from the conglomerate.  I shouldn’t have to worry about what I buy, first because my accounts shouldn’t be getting hacked, second because I’ve said that there’s no code in what I buy unless I say “There is code in this,” and last because I shouldn’t get stalked or otherwise abused about purchases that I make that other people see me buy.  That has also happened; that’s why it’s always less of a problem for me to buy things at places that have self-check-out registers.

At times, I have made explanations about what I’ve bought even though I’ve said that I shouldn’t have to do that; I’ll make the explanations by calling and leaving messages in my hacked voicemail or in some other way.

I would rather not make those explanations.  I am the conglomerate’s prisoner.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 7, 2012 @ 5:31 p.m.