November 8, 2012

I’ve taken more liberties with written and spoken language everywhere that I’ve published things on the Internet than I would if I were in a situation in which formal language were always as important as what I was saying and writing or if time weren’t of the essence almost all of the time.

Having talent as a writer isn’t the same thing as having good writing skills.  I have talent for a lot of things; most people do.  My best language skills developed because my family and my teachers emphasized the importance of language.

You can be talented and, never having learned what to do with it, you can’t access that talent because you don’t have the training to do so.

People shouldn’t use my blogs as a guide for things such as grammar or spelling in place of real guides for those things.

Copyright L. Kochman, November 8, 2012 @ 1:42 p.m./edited @ 1:43 p.m.