September 4, 2012

I wrote this essay this past weekend with the intention of publishing it today.

I think that it would be better for me if I were working.  The way it is now, all I’m doing is going from one place to another and documenting that I’m being abused on the way and/or wherever it is that I go.  If I were going to work, I think that I would at least be stalked less.  Stalkers who stalk because they feel like it and not because they are suffering from an emotional or mental problem or other pressures or problems that cause them to behave that way usually stalk because there are other things that they could and ought to be doing and they’ve decided that stalking is more fun than what they should be doing with their time.  If I’m working, they won’t have as many opportunities to stalk me throughout the day, or hopefully they’ll get tired of it.

I’m sure that I’ll be abused in one way or another anywhere that I go to work.  Either I’ll be abused by the employer and at least some of the other employees or I’ll be abused by people who show up where I work with the intention of abusing me.  Maybe my online documentation of those incidents will provide some persuasion for the conglomerate to stop encouraging those abuses.

I still have the concerns that I’ve had for the past couple of years about what will happen to anyone who tries to hire me, or who even interviews me.  Won’t that person and his or her employees be stalked?  Won’t bogus construction or repair projects get set up in front of the building and on the streets where those people work and live?  Won’t all of the business’s transactions be watched by the conglomerate, all e-mail and phone lines and people’s personal phones, bank accounts and other accounts hacked?  Won’t code stories be made about where I work and the people with whom I work?

Will they get unfavorably audited by the IRS and harassed in other ways?  Will they lose business?  Will other businesses not want to work with them any more, for fear of the same things happening to them as will happen to any place that hires me?

 

Copyright L. Kochman, September 4, 2012 @ 2:37 p.m.